Keough and Admiraal share wins in the Heartland

Mal Keough and Pip Bennett’s Audi S1 Quattro and Zayne Admiraal and Matthew Heywood’s Subaru WRX dominated their respective Classic and S.A. Rally Championship categories of the AGL Rally SA - Rally of the Heartland on June 2-3. Held in S.A.’s mid-north, it was the opening round of the MRF Tyres S.A. Rally Championship. The “blind” rally, with no pacenoting, attracted 48 entries, with 21 in Classic plus 5 of those also running in SARC, making it up to 32, ...
Read More

Rally of the Ranges – Event Supplementary regulations now available

The Event Supplementary Regulations for the Auto One Port Augusta Rally of the Ranges event on the 30th June in Quorn are now available. This event is part of the SA Rally Championship (SARC) and the SA Clubman series (SACS). Rally of the Ranges Supp Regs 2018 (pdf) The length of the rally will be approximately 360 kms, including 8 special stages which have a total competitive distance of approximately 110 kms. There will be a 9 km tarmac stage, with ...
Read More

2018 SARC competitor survey and forum

The SA Rally panel has put together a survey for competitors competing/interested in the SA Rally Championship. This survey is focused on current competition but is also covering some proposed items for the future. Please go to https://www.surveymonkey.com/r/2018_sarc to fill out the survey. All responses to this survey are anonymous and no tracking is done. The survey should only take 5 min to complete. A follow on from the survey will be a competitor forum that everyone is invited to. The ...
Read More

2017 – The Year in Review

The South Australian rally fraternity was greeted with the news that there would be five MRF Tyres S.A. Rally Championship events for 2017, instead of the three of the last few years. There were to be two new events, both blind rallies (not pacenoted), Lightforce Rally of the Heartland near Burra and South-West Stages Rally, near Heywood in Victoria. It must be said that there wasn’t universal approval in the rally community for blind events, but most agreed that this ...
Read More

Information about the SA Rally Championship.

Information about the SA Sprint Rally series.

Information about the SA Clubman Rally series.